Closing an Election Before the Scheduled End Date

Elections will close automatically if they reach their scheduled end time, or if all voters vote in the election. However, an election can also be closed manually. There are two paths you can take to manually close an election:

On Your Account Dashboard

  1.  Log into your ElectionBuddy account.
  2. Locate the name of the election that you are looking to close.
  3. Click on the "Actions" menu to the left of the election's name to open a drop-down list:

  4. From the options, choose "Close".

  5. A warning will appear; to continue with closing the election, choose "OK".

On the "Results" Page of the Election

  1. Log in to your  ElectionBuddy  account.
  2. Click on your election's name to go to your election's "Results" page.
  3. From the "Actions" menu, click on the "Close" link.
  4. A warning will appear; to continue with closing the election, choose "OK".

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us