Deleting an Election From Your Account

You can delete elections that you no longer need from your Electionbuddy account.

To delete an election, it must be completed. If the election you want to delete is still running, you must first close it; please see Closing an Election Before the Scheduled End Date for guidance on closing an election early.

To delete an election:

  1. On your account "Dashboard", locate the election you want to delete in your list of elections.
  2. Once you've found it, click the "Actions" menu to the left of the election's name.
  3. From the list of options that appears, choose "Delete":

  4. A warning will appear, informing you that the election cannot be recovered once deleted. If you are sure you want to delete the election, click "OK" on the warning to delete the election from your account.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us