Your election automatically closes when it reaches its scheduled end time or when all voters have voted. However, you can also manually close your election:

Manually Closing an Election on the Dashboard

  • go to your Dashboard

  • find the election you want to close

  • select Close from the Actions dropdown menu

  • a warning message asking for confirmation will appear; select OK to close the election

Manually Closing an Election on the Results Page

  • go to your Results page

  • select Close from the Actions dropdown menu

  • a warning message asking for confirmation will appear; select OK to close the election

Did this answer your question?