You can delete an election from your account at any time after it closes.

Important Things to Know

Important things to know about deleting an election include:

  • an election must be closed before it can be deleted; running elections can't be deleted

  • deleting an election also permanently deletes any setup information and results

  • we can't recover deleted elections or any associated setup information and results

Deleting an Election

To delete an election:

  • ensure the election is closed

  • go to your Dashboard

  • open one of two Actions dropdown menus next to the election you want to delete:

  • select one of the Results options to access and download your results before your delete your election; we can't recover deleted elections or any associated setup information and results

  • select Delete

  • a warning message asking for confirmation will appear; select OK to delete your election:

Did this answer your question?