Non-English Languages
ElectionBuddy's voting experience is in over 30 languages!
Ryan avatar
Written by Ryan
Updated over a week ago

ElectionBuddy's default language is English, but we offer language options for various voter-facing components of your vote.

The ElectionBuddy application can't be translated into other languages.

Full Translation

We offer translation of default ballot text in the following languages. The results are currently only available in English.

  • Arabic

  • Afrikaans

  • Bengali

  • Chinese (Simplified)

  • Chinese (Traditional)

  • Croatian

  • Czech

  • Danish

  • Dutch

  • English

  • Estonian

  • Filipino

  • French

  • Georgian

  • German

  • Greek

  • Hebrew

  • Hindi

  • Hungarian

  • Icelandic

  • Indonesian

  • Italian

  • Japanese

  • Korean

  • Latvian

  • Lithuanian

  • Nepali

  • Norwegian

  • Persian/Farci

  • Polish

  • Portuguese

  • Punjabi

  • Romanian

  • Russian

  • Somali

  • Spanish

  • Turkish

  • Ukrainian

  • Welsh

We also offer a translation file to customers who require a language not currently available. An account is required to use the translation file - you can create your account at

Notice and reminder text can also be fully translated by the administrator using Advanced Notice Customization.

Multilingual Options

You can add one or more languages to any areas with user-added text on ballots, notices, and reminders.

For more tips on how to set up your vote in a non-English language, please see Running Votes in a Non-English Language.

Search Terms: Bilingual

Did this answer your question?