Voter anonymity on a secret ballot vote is very important but what happens if the Administrator has access to results during the running vote?
The Administrator Access to Results setting determines when the administrator can view the results. When you have selected "Anytime after voting starts" it allows you to view the results during your running vote.
When selected, the last three voters who have submitted ballots will have a Not Voted status on the Results Page, even though they actually have voted. This is a security feature designed to protect voter anonymity by preventing the administrator from associating the most recent voter with the candidate or option that received the most recent vote in the results.
Once the voter is no longer one of the last three, their status will update to "Voted "
When the vote closes, the last three voters who cast a vote will update to "Voted"
Viewing the Results Page During Your Vote
When you view your Results page during your vote:
A message is displayed to remind you the last three votes won't show as Voted until voting ends
The number of ballots submitted will be higher than the number of voters showing as Voted, as shown in the below example, where four ballots are submitted, but only one voter shows as Voted:
For any questions, please send us a chat using our Buddy Messenger in the bottom right of the screen.